The Green Eyeshade Awards Contest

Since 1950, The Green Eyeshade Awards have recognized the very best journalism in the southeastern United States – which now includes print, television, radio, and online.

Journalists in Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, and West Virginia are eligible to enter.

The 2017 Green Eyeshade Awards contest is closed. Please check back next year for categories and entry deadlines.

Want a chance to raise some money for your chapter? Learn more about our Chapter Cash Program! You can take home half the fee for all new entries…sound good?

Learn More